Before We Knew

The arms of love encompass you
with your present, your past,
your future.  The arms of love
gather you together.
~Antoine de Saint-Exupery~ 

I came across the first photo while I was browsing through my iPhoto library.  The picture was taken in Vancouver in front of the townhouse we lived in as roommates, years before we knew what the Universe had planned for us.  We were good friends but not lovers. I think, deep down on a soul-level, we already knew we belonged together, but it took a few more years for us to wake up!  The other photo was taken in Wisconsin last Christmas, 25 years later – good friends and lovers.

What “love” is I don’t know if
it’s not the response of our
deepest natures to one another.
~William Carlos Williams~ 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Before We Knew

  1. Betsy says:

    25 years ago seems like just yesterday! I think I took that last photo, didn’t I? … when Jessica and I came to visit you when you were living on the other side of False Creek.

  2. suellen1234 says:

    Yes, you did take that picture. We were at Kits Beach.

  3. Tammy Valentino says:

    AWWWWWW

Leave a Reply

