First post from iPad

20110722-121614.jpg

Bella Blue sends kisses!

20110722-122222.jpg

Kisses from Hannah too!

FYI:  I created this blog while at the Apple Store getting a lesson on how to use my iPad to blog.  The Universe was taking care of me today because the teacher that was assigned to me happened to be a blogger who uses WordPress.  What luck!

The reason I got the iPad was so that I would be able to blog while away on holidays in places that didn’t have internet access – like on a barge on the Canal du Midi in the South of France [our upcoming adventure in September].  In August you’ll be hearing from me when we’re in Oregon.

I had to download the WordPress App to be able to do this, and learned that it doesn’t do everything I can do on my Mac, but that’s fine with me as long as I can send pictures with a few words to share the adventures.

Dave not only helped me get started blogging from the iPad, he also taught me so much more about using the WordPress formating. [Susan, I’ll be passing the info along].  By the time the appointment was finished, my brain was on overload, and I left a happy camper.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First post from iPad

  1. Rob says:

    Mmmmmmmmwah!

Leave a Reply

