Morning Fog

The fog comes
on little cat feet.
It sits looking
over harbor and city
on silent haunches
and then moves on.
~Carl Sandburg~ 

There is something mystical about morning fog and I especially like it when the sun begins to break through, the light changes, and the soft blue sky appears.  It’s a little like my mind on most mornings – a bit murky when my eyes open to the new day, slowly clearing as my feet hit the floor and I move through my morning activities.

Derive happiness in oneself  from a
good day’s work, from illuminating
the fog that surrounds us.
~Henri Matisse~ 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning Fog

  1. Betsy says:

    How wonderful to be able to view everchanging scenery right from your patio!

  2. suellen1234 says:

    I am constantly in awe of this view and don’t take it for granted. I will miss it when we finally move on.

Leave a Reply

