Home

Home is a name, a word, it is a strong one; stronger than a magician ever spoke, or a spirit ever answered to, in the strongest conjuration.

-Charles Dickens-

20111031-090708.jpg

I long, as every human being, to be at home wherever I find myself.

-Maya Angelou-

20111031-090942.jpg

Hannah and I are in Wisconsin visiting my family. This is the place I was born and grew up; this is where my family lives, so although I left many years ago, this will always hold a place in my heart as “home”. However my home is now in Seattle with my most wonderful, loving husband and adorable, lovable doggies – at least for the time being! I can honestly say that I am just fine with being in a transitional time and place in my life, which was not the case a short while ago – not knowing was uncomfortable for me. The truth is that we never really know where we will be next year, next month or tomorrow, for that matter. I am happy to call Seattle home for now and look forward to our next adventure to find the place to create our next home – Sante Fe here we come – when the time is right!

20111031-095331.jpg

Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home.

– Matsuo Basho-

20111031-095616.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home

  1. Rob says:

    Make sure there’s a guest room!!

  2. suellen1234 says:

    I’m a little late in replying, but here I am. I hope you know that there is always a guest room ready and waiting wherever we may be. In fact, since we’re here in Seattle for a while longer, what about a trip out here? We have a great deck with an amazing view (good photo ops) for you to sit on while you enjoy your morning coffee and a little writing.

Leave a Reply

