Beauty

One way to open your eyes is to ask
yourself, ‘What if I had never seen
this before?  What if I knew I
would never see this again?
~Rachel Carlson~ 

Every body needs beauty as well as bread,
places to play in and pray in, where nature
may heal and give strength to body and soul.
~John Muir~

Thursday was one of those amazing autumn days in Seattle when I just had to be outdoors enjoying Mother Nature’s beauty – the trees, the air, the water…. all senses fully awake!  I decided to take the girls to Lincoln Park, one of our favorite places for an invigorating and inspiring walk.  As often as I have walked these trails or along the seawall in this park, I never tire of it, nor do Bella and Hannah.  For those of you who follow along with me on this blog, you have seen many photos of Lincoln Park because I am always inspired by the beauty of the ocean meeting the shore, the trees, the people, the wild life…

These photos were taken with my new iPhone.  Although, the truth is, I didn’t really need a new phone, I gave in to the temptation when I read about the camera, and I’m not disappointed.

There is nothing that makes it way more
directly into the soul than beauty.
~Joseph Addison~ 

Those who dwell among the beauties
and mysteries of the earth are never
alone or weary of life.
~Rachel Carlson~

Beauty is whatever gives joy.
~Edna St. Vincent Millay~

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

