Giving Thanks

Life itself is a gift.
It’s a compliment just being born:
to feel, to breathe, think, play, dance,
sing, work, make love, for this particular
lifetime.  Today let’s give thanks for life.
For life itself.  For simply being born.

~Daphne Rose Kingma~ 

My life here on earth depended on these two people meeting, falling in love, marrying and having children.  If I really take time to let this thought sink in, I find it amazing, and am filled with appreciation and awe at the workings of the Universe.  Thank you Bud and Connie.

When I look at this photo with the Twin Towers in the background I am reminded how fleeting life can be for some, and how important it is to live every day as it could be my last, to live every moment with love and gratitude in my heart.

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life.
It turns denial into acceptance, chaos
into order, confusion into clarity.  It can
turn a meal into a feast, a house into a
home, a stranger into a friend.  Gratitude
makes sense of our past, brings peace for
today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.

~Melodie Beattie~

Life is good!  My heart swells with gratitude for all I have been given.  Happy Thanksgiving  and love to all.

SE

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. carol Jennings says:

    thanks Suellen,
    we hope you have a nice Thanksgiving with the girls, Eddie and???
    It s stormy here today, just waiting for Paul to come back from the trainer and then off to town to eat with the Burleys and Jonathon for US thanksgiving.

  2. suellen1234 says:

    It’s a rainy, windy day here as well. We’re enjoying a quiet Thanksgiving day. We’re having pheasant for our dinner, rather than turkey. It’s going to be yummy! Enjoy your dinner with the Burleys. Let’s talk soon. Hugs, SE

  3. Betsy says:

    Great post! Good to be reminded of ALL we have to be thankful for!

  4. Barbara Beale says:

    These pictures make me smle through tears – the journey of love throughout a marriage in pictures. Happy Thanksgiving.

  5. suellen1234 says:

    Yes, they had their troubles throughout their many years of marriage, but they loved each other deeply. My Mom still misses my Dad so much. I am grateful for thier love of each other.

  6. Rob says:

    I can say that we are thankful for you and Eddie…I’m thankful that I’ve got you all in my life!

  7. suellen1234 says:

    Right back at you. We are blessed to have you and Susan in our lives and we are looking forward to our next great adventure. We’ll have to start planning.

Leave a Reply

