You are an Artist

Inside you there’s an artist you
don’t know about. . . Say ‘yes’
quickly, if you know, if
you’ve known it from
the beginning of
the universe.

~Rumi~

Why is it that many of us feel uncomfortable thinking of ourselves as artists, or even as creative?  How many creative urges lay dormant because we think we don’t have what it takes to be an artist?  What I’ve discovered since I’ve dared to think of myself as an artist is that I access my creative energy more often and feel more confident in new creative endeavors.  I’m more receptive to inspiration and find it everywhere.

At those times when I feel insecure I remind myself of the joy this creative exploration brings into my life, and that is really what it’s all about for me: finding joy and fulfillment in being an artist of the everyday – being the artist of my life.

The creative is a place where no one else has
ever been.  You have to leave the city of your
comfort and go into the wilderness of your
intuition. What you’ll discover will be
wonderful.  What you’ll discover
is yourself.

~Alan Alda~

We have nothing to lose by stepping out of our comfort zone and so much to gain. We can take baby steps or one big giant leap, it’s all about trust – trust in ourselves.  Let’s go…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You are an Artist

  1. carol Jennings says:

    yeah, love it SE.

  2. suellen1234 says:

    That was the quickest reply I’ve ever had. You’re a great inspiration because you know the importance of living a creative life.

  3. I’m going with ya! Loved the Rumi quote .
    and your honest and open words.
    xos

Leave a Reply

