Limiting Beliefs

If you know your limits,
and dwell on the fact,
the canvas will remain blank.

~Philip Kennicott~

This quote is a great reminder for me of how limiting thoughts result in a lot of blank spaces on the canvas of our lives.  Our limiting beliefs about ourselves start early and become ingrained, become part of who we are, or at least who we think we are.  But, if we’re lucky, a time comes when we start to hear a wee voice, or feel a little twitch and, if we pay attention, we begin to let go of those beliefs about ourselves – the ones that are no longer working, the ones that have stopped us from living a truly fulfilling life.

 Something we were withholding
made us weak until found
it was ourselves.

~Robert Frost~ 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Limiting Beliefs

  1. Rob says:

    Suellie! I love your blog…just want you to know I’m here reading…but not always writing. I love the second photo…the colors are magic…needs a level horizon…just gorgeous! See you in NM!

  2. suellen1234 says:

    Thanks – it’s good to know you’re reading, and, of course, I love it when you write. I took these photos with my iPhone. I wish I had had my camera for the zoom lens – the sky was awash with amazing colors that day. Looking forward soooo much to NM. Love…………

Leave a Reply

