Planting Seeds

Don’t judge each day by the
harvest you reap,but by
the seeds you plant.
~Robert Louis Stevenson~

There is creative reading as
well as creative writing.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson~ 

It’s a rainy, windy and cold morning here in Seattle and surprisingly my energy level is high.  I was able to recharge my batteries last week with a few days of sun, or at least partial sun, and the right focus.  Rather than letting the gloomy days zap my energy, I focused on the sweet little things that make my life wonderful and let gratitude fill me up.  So with a little light and a lot of gratitude I have kept my energy reserve topped off.


I have to admit that my inner critic had a lot to say about the fact that I didn’t write a post last week.  The ideas were there, but not the focus required to follow through.  All I wanted to do was knit, read and bake –  and that is pretty much what I did!  I have quieted the inner critic by looking at it as a week of planting seeds for future artistic endeavors.

Adho Mukha Svanasana
the perfect Downward Facing Dog

Life should be touched, not strangled.
You’ve got to relax, let it happen at
times, and at others move
forward with it.
~Ray Bradbury~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Planting Seeds

  1. i love it!…Touched, not strangled!
    Those tulips are magnificent
    And…i am so happy that your perky self has returned. We need to remind ourselves that refueling is a necessary part of the creative life.
    you must have known what i was up to today when you titled your post…i was out buying my seeds. Synchronicity once again.
    And i want to thank you for the wonderful mail you have sent me. let’s talk tomorrow night1
    love you so much
    S

Leave a Reply

