Faith and Flow

How can you follow the course
of your life if you do not
let it flow.

~Chuang Tzu~ 

I believe in the adage, “with age comes wisdom”.  I have learned through countless experiences over the years that we really have little control in our lives and the more we accept this fact, the easier and more enjoyable life becomes.  Somewhere along the way, I developed a strong belief that I’m being taken care of by a force much larger than myself and this has helped me to let go of the controls.  I didn’t come to this easy, I must add.  For more years than I would like to admit, I needed to be in the driver’s seat and know where I was going and when I would get there.    It’s taken me a long time and many challenging situations to develop this faith, but looking back I can genuinely say I was never presented with a challenge I wasn’t strong enough to overcome.  You never know what you can handle until a challenge presents itself, but I do believe each and every one of us can manage any arduous situation that comes along  if we believe in ourselves, and have faith in a  greater force that guides and protects us on our journey through life.  Joy and ease are more accessible when we loosen our grasp on the reins, leave fear behind,  and go with the flow of life, knowing we’ll end up exactly where we are meant to be.

As your faith is strengthened you will
find that there is no longer the need to
have a sense of control, that things will
flow as they will, and that you will
flow with them, to your great
delight and benefit.


~Emanual Teney~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faith and Flow

  1. ElizOF says:

    This is stunningly beautiful… 😉

  2. Wow Suellie,
    beautiful pictures and beautiful words!!! You’ve taken this blog form to another level! I love that you are writing more. Your words are inspirational and come from a truth of experience.
    Love you

Leave a Reply

