Walking into Grace

All walking is discovery.  On foot we
take time to see things whole.

~Hal Borland~

In every walk with nature one
receives more than he seeks.

~John Muir~

If you are seeking creative ideas, go out walking.
Angels whisper to a man when ge goes for a walk.

~Raymond Inmon~

I was feeling a little out of sorts yesterday.  I couldn’t get focused on any one thing although I had a long “to-do” list, as we will be leaving for New Mexico one week from today and there is much that must be done before we climb into the car, fasten our seat belts and embark on our month-long adventure. I was spinning my wheels, feeling tired and making myself just a little crazy!   My more-enlightened self was nowhere to be found.  We woke yesterday morning to gray skies and drizzle which, no doubt, contributed to my less-than-stellar mood, but by mid-afternoon Mother Nature had bestowed us with the gift of sunshine.  What better way to shed an undesired mood than to go  for a walk, so that is what I did.  An added bonus for me is that the tulips are in full bloom now.  If I had to pick a favorite flower it would most definitely be the tulip.  I will end this post with a haiku I created while walking, inspired by the beauty of tulips.

Elegant, graceful
Epitome of beauty
The tulip, that is 

Have a beautiful day.

 

This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Walking into Grace

  1. Margie says:

    I love that doggie face in the first one! Aren’t tulips most lovely?

  2. Elegant, graceful
    Epitome of Beauty
    Suellie, that is!

    you are so definately tulip energy…very Apollonian! I learned that from Michael Pollan,” Botany of Desire.” For what its worth, so am I, but you knew that already!
    xoxoxos

  3. suellen1234 says:

    Thank you, thank you. I think I may reread that book. I do feel an energetic connection to tulips like no other flower. Hugs,SE

Leave a Reply

