Unfolding . . .

It is the child in man that is the source of his
uniqueness and creativeness, and the playground
is the optimal milieu for the unfolding
of his capacities and talents.

~Eric Hoffer~

The essence of life is not in the
the great victories and grand failures,

but in the simple joys.

~Jonathon Lockwood Huie~


We often mark our successes and failures in life on other’s opinions, and this is especially true in the area of creativity.  I will admit that I give myself a higher grade on a post if my readers comment on it, but the truth is that the essential value of writing each post is that I’m doing what I love doing.  This blog is a playground in which my inner artist is given a voice, where my imagination and inspiration can flourish, where I can challenge myself to try new things, experiment with new ideas, have fun, and make friends.   Artist of the Everyday is unfolding as I am unfolding by writing it.

Through my inner trust for my life
I choose to embrace the unfolding of my future.

~Story Waters~

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unfolding . . .

  1. Margie says:

    So true Suellen. Don’t miss my Haiku Sunday from yesterday. The first week’s haiku are about creativity and comparisons. Fits right in.

  2. I love your honesty. i know what you mean about “readership” and it’s also a great way to reap the joy for ourselves from our own accomplishments. I love what you do, for yourself and for me and for so many others!
    You’re my muse!
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

