Road Trip – Day 2

Travel and change of pace impart
new vigor to the mind.

~Seneca~

Wandering re-establishes the original harmony
which once existed between man and the universe.

~Anatole France~

I soon realized that no journey carries one far
unless, as it extends into the world around us,
it goes equal distance into the world within.

~Lillian Smith~

I’m writing this from Provo, Utah, a beautiful city just 43 miles south of Salt Lake City.  It has a population of about 113,000 and is home of Brigham Young University.  We arrived yesterday afternoon after an enjoyable 6 1/2 hour drive through the beautiful farm country of Idaho and Utah.  I have a greater appreciation of life on a farm because I have recently read three books about what it is like to live that life, and therefore was looking at this amazing scenery through new eyes.

The hotel we stayed in was beside the Provo River, so once we settled in we went out for a much-need and appreciated walk along the path that meandered along the river bank.

Note:  The books I mentioned are “The Dirty Life” by Kristin Kimbal, “Fifty Acres and a Poodle”, “The Same Exact Moon”, and “Growing Girls” by Jeanne Marie Laskas.  I enjoyed all three.

Bella and Hannah are great travelers.

P.S.  I thought I published this yesterday but I guess I didn’t hit the “publish” button.  So here it is a day late.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

