To Pay Attention

20120520-094936.jpg

To pay attention, this is our endless and proper work.

~Mary Oliver~

20120520-095405.jpg

Instuctions for living life. Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.

~Mary Oliver~

20120520-095835.jpg

It’s hard NOT to pay attention to the beauty that surrounds me here. I am constantly stopped in my tracks – astonished by what’s in front of me, and I certainly enjoy telling you about it.

20120520-100449.jpg

Ten times a day something happens to me like this – some strengthening throb of amazement – some good sweet emphatic ping and swell. This is the first, the wildest and wisest thing I know: that the soul exists and is built entirely out of attentiveness.

~Mary Oliver~

Have an AMAZING day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to To Pay Attention

  1. Betsy says:

    Happy Anniversary!! Love & Hugs to you both!

  2. Tammy Valentino says:

    Hello Angel!!!! Love your stuff!!! I have been trying to pay attention to not only what is around me but also to listen and pay attention to what people in my life say!!!! At work and play it has been my intention for quite some time these days I love you! XXXXX to Eddie and the girls!
    Tammo

  3. Barbara Beale says:

    Kept looking at the date and trying to remeber why it was special – wasn’t ’till I read Betsy’s comment that it twigged ! Happy happy day – I’m sure you are enjoying the peace and serenity and each other’s company. Lov WTO both of ou, BB

  4. Barbara Beale says:

    Yikes – typing on my lap is not working out too well! In the many typos it should say love to both of you.

  5. Love the last quote! AND I guess this is your special day! You and Ed are a beautiful pair. I love when he calls you “lovey” .
    Just listened to one of the DW cd’s you gave me. There is always something new, even in the words i have heard before. I am ever moved. Attentiveness to the love of your life, is a perfect anniversary gift….I wish that to both of you!
    love you both so much…until tomorrow! xoxoxs

Leave a Reply

