Time Flies

20120530-073020.jpg

The bad news is time flies. The good news is you’re the pilot.

~Michael Altshuler~

20120530-073546.jpg

Today is our final day at Hacienda Linda, the beautiful house we made our home for the last month. Our leaving is bittersweet, as if often the case in saying goodbye. I will miss my morning perch, the adirondack chair, sitting in the midst of the breathtaking beauty of the high dessert, the colorful sunsets, the tranquility, the purple finches that sang to us every day. . . I could go on and on but I won’t because pecking away on the keyboard of this iPhone is not one of my favorite things to do. Our time here has been fruitful and we know in our hearts that we have found our new future home in the high desert of New Mexico. In the meantime we head back to our beautiful home in Seattle to enjoy our life there until it’s time to be here.

20120530-080429.jpg

Bella with her ball
And Hannah chasing geckos
Happy dogs at play

20120530-080722.jpg

The earth’s raw beauty
Awakens my soul each day
Bringing inner peace

20120530-082117.jpg

Adirondack chair
An outside office for Ed
Healthy place to work

20120530-085445.jpg

This will most likely be my last post from Galisteo. Tomorrow we will be in Colorado for our first stop on our trip home. Once home my intention is to continue to write Haiku, keep creating entries in my collage journal and hold on to, and keep alive, the parts of myself that I’ve discovered here in the high desert.

Enjoy your day. Enjoy your life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time Flies

  1. Betsy says:

    I love the dog photo! Have a safe journey back home!

  2. Great Haiku!!!!! I can’t believe you are starting out for home….it sure did fly by. The month seemed so long at first, but now it is over…forgot to ask about dinner with D and J.
    Enjoy the trip home and be safe. you will have wonderful plans to make and stories to tell and dreams to share…and stick in a DW cd for me!!!love you both and all

Leave a Reply

