A Little Mess

One of the advantages of being
disorderly is that one is
constantly making exciting discoveries.

~A. A. Milne~

I truly believe that sometimes a little disorder is a good thing. I have a great art space downstairs, but the thing is, I like some of my creative projects spread out in the area of our home where I spend much of my time because seeing them gets my creative juices flowing and I spend more time doing these things that bring me joy.  I have to agree with A. A. Milne, being disorderly in my creative life helps me discover things about myself and my talents  – exciting discoveries about my inner artist.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Little Mess

  1. Good girl! Here’s to the creative MESS!
    I spent all day today cleaning up a mess twenty years in the making, a very different kind of mess, and looking forward to seeing what creative direction is now available!
    loveyou

  2. I’m like you, having a disorderly table stirs my creative mind. I find it more challenging and exciting. One thing I notice though, you have a great view outside your window which I bet inspires you more. Great post!

  3. Grace Kane says:

    lovely:)

  4. yogaleigh says:

    So glad to see I’m not the only one. When it comes to my writing I like to leave it out in process. Something about constantly bundling it up and putting it away and then having to take it out again takes me out of the flow. I like to just be able to sit down and pick up the pen…

  5. This is such a tidy mess! and what a great view to stimulate your creativity

  6. So true! And with a view like that, I can see why you wish to be in the thick of things! Margie

  7. Betsy says:

    Just catching up on your posts, which are all fun to read and see! That looks like a cat (actually Kitty) under your table, but I know you don’t have one. Hmmm, I guess I’m seeing things.

Leave a Reply

