Concentrate on the Good

If you concentrate on finding whatever
is good in every situation, you will
discover that your life will suddenly
be filled with gratitude, a feeling
that nurtures the soul.

~Harold Kushner~

It’s pouring rain here today – coming down in buckets!  The girls and I walked around the block earlier and got soaked to the bone.  As you can see, they didn’t mind one bit.  So, I decided to take a lesson from them and, rather than let the rain dampen my spirits along with my body, I’d find enjoyment in walking in the rain, and gratitude in the fact that I have a warm and cozy place to come home to.

When I started counting my blessings
my whole life turned around.

~Willie Nelson~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Concentrate on the Good

  1. Betsy says:

    … And they look SO cute in their raincoats!! Woof woof bow wow wow to them!

  2. Seasonsgirl says:

    A good lesson for us all. I learn from our pups all the time they are good teachers 🙂

  3. Barbara Beale says:

    You never see them look at the sky and sigh – they just trot off and have a wonderful time. The only part they don’t enjoy as much is getting dried off at the end!

Leave a Reply

