Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

Green is the prime color of the world,
and that from which its loveliness arises.

~Pedro Calderon de la Borca~

It seems very safe to me to be surrounded
by green growing things and water.

~Barbara Kingsolver~

Never stay up on the barren heights of
cleverness, but come down into the
green valleys of silliness.

~Ludwig Wittgenstein~

When the green woods laugh with the
voice of joy, and the dimpling stream
runs laughing by; when the air does
laugh with our merry wit, and the
green hill laughs with the noise of it.

~Lord Byron~

If I keep a green bough in my heart,
then the singing bird will come.

~Chinese Proverb~

It’s Friday and I just received the new theme for the Weekly Photo Challenge in my inbox, which reminded me that I had not created a post for last week’s theme. Procrastination is a behavior I’m trying to banish from my life, but as you can see I haven’t been successful – yet!  So, rather than let it pass, which would have been perfectly fine too, I decided to just do it!   The lesson for me is that sometimes it’s better to do something, rather than not do it just because it doesn’t measure up to some standard that I’ve set for myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

