Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

On the ferry

On the ferry

Keep your eyes open to your mercies.
The man who forgets to be thankful
has fallen asleep in life.

~Robert Louis Stevenson~

Morning walk

Morning walk

I am a wee bit behind with this Photo Challenge as it was last week’s theme.  I was up in Gibsons B.C. last week visiting my friend Carol, and therefore, had little time at my computer, which is not a bad thing!   There is so much in my life to be thankful for that I won’t attempt to make a list, but because my friendship with Carol is way up at the top of that list,  I’m using the photos I took while in Gibsons – a beautiful corner of the coast of British Columbia.

Sam, keeping an eye out for the local wildlife

Sam, keeping an eye out for the local wildlife

Appreciation is the highest form of prayer,
for it acknowledges the presence of good
wherever you shine the light
of your thankful thoughts.

~Alan Cohen~

Breakfast is served

Breakfast – good food, good friends – what could be better than that!

The thankful receiver bears
a plentiful harvest.

~William Blake~

Coastal beauty

Always grateful for nature’s beauty

Be thankful for what you have;
you’ll end up having more.
If you concentrate on what
you don’t have, you’ll never,
ever have enough.

~Oprah~

Cozy, relaxing environment - I was a happy camper!

Cozy, relaxing environment – I was a happy and grateful camper!

The unthankful heart discovers no mercies;
but the thankful heart will find, in every
hour, some heavenly blessings.

~Henry Ward Beecher~

Monte - another good friend

Gratitude for our furry friends – Monte

I will end this post with a THANK YOU to all my wonderful girlfriends – you know who you are.  My life would not be the same without you.

This entry was posted in Animals, Food, Friendship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

  1. carol Jennings says:

    Hi SE,
    I am so grateful you made the trek to visit us in gibsons,
    just your presence warmed our home and our hearts.
    I love you.

    • Suellen says:

      I had the most wonderful time. I’m so blessed to have your friendship – the time spent with you inspired me in so many ways. You have created a beautiful, warm, loving home in a beauteous corner of the world. I love you.

Leave a Reply

