Year’s End

Morning, 12/31/12

Morning, 12/31/12

Year’s end is neither an end nor a beginning
but a going on, with all the wisdom that
experience can instill in us.

~Hal Borland~

DSC05532

It’s been more than 2 weeks since my last post and I’ve missed my connection to the blogging community.  Eddie and I (and little miss Hannah) were in Wisconsin for 8 days spending the holidays with my family, and celebrating my Mother’s 92nd birthday on Christmas day.  My intention was to create posts while there to share our fun holiday rituals, and obviously, that didn’t happen.  I let busyness get in the way.  But, here I am today marking the last day of 2012.

DSC05694

Ring out the old, ring in the new,
Ring, happy bells, across the snow:
The year is going, let him go;
Ring out the false, ring in the new.

~Alfred Tennyson~

DSC05516

2012 has been a good year for me personally and for that I’m grateful.  I’ve always liked this transitional time, moving into a new year, and this year is especially exciting for me.  I’m ready and eager to move forward taking with me the wisdom I’ve gleaned and letting go of the “stuff” that holds me back from living the life I dream of.  Given that I’m turning 65 in just 5 days, it’s time.  If not now, when?

DSC05529

Every tomorrow has two handles.
We can take hold of it with
the handle of anxiety
or the handle of faith.

~Henry Ward Beecher~

I’m looking at today’s beautiful sunrise as a message to let my inner light shine everyday of the year that lies ahead, and I’m taking hold of tomorrow with the “handle of faith”.  Wishing you a joyful and wondrous 2013.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Year’s End

  1. me too suellie! Same handle as you!

  2. eof737 says:

    The colors are gorgeous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

