Birthday Girls


SCAN0488

The great thing about getting older is that
you don’t lose all the other ages you’ve been.

~Madeleine L’Engle~

IMG_1841

Birthdays are good for you.
The more you have the longer you live.

~Author Unknown~

DSCN3384 - Version 2

Wrinkles here and there seem unimportant
compared to the Gestalt of the whole person
I have become in the past year.

~May Sarton~

Betsy's photos 022

It is not true that people stop pursuing dreams
because they grow old, they grow old
because they stop pursuing their dreams.

~Gabriel Garcia Marquez~

Birthday card from my sister

Birthday card from my sister

I turned 65 today and my little Hannah is 3.  I love that we were born on the same day – we were meant for each other!

There are a lot of things I could say about turning 65  (gadzooks!  I think it means I’m officially a senior citizen) but all I will say now is I’m happy to be growing older and  look forward to all the opportunities that lie ahead.

DSCN3352

Age is opportunity no less,
Than youth itself, though in another dress,
And as the evening twilight fades away,
The sky is filled with stars, invisible by day.

~Henry Wadsorth Longfellow~

This entry was posted in Animals, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Birthday Girls

  1. Betsy says:

    Great words of wisdom! Hope you had a WONDERFUL birthday!

  2. Happy Birthday to YOU! You look mahvelous (imagine me saying that in a Billy Crystal accent) I must say Suellen. Awesome quotes too! Margie

  3. oh my birthday girl, you are an inspiration. The first picture of Hannah is brilliant, and the last quote by H.W. Longfellow is the gift you gave to me and your readers! thank you my sweet!

    • Suellen says:

      I love that picture of Hannah too – my birthday buddy. Age as opportunity – a good thing to remember. And thanks for being a constant source of inspiration for me.

Leave a Reply

