Smiles

DSC05754

Smile in the mirror.  Do it every morning
and you’ll start to see a
BIG DIFFERENCE
in your life.

~Yoko Ono~

SCAN0469

DSC02757

SCAN0183DSC01412

Just smiling goes a long way toward
making you feel better about life.
And when you feel better about life,
your life is better.

~Art Linkletter~

DSC05421DSCN3370


DSC00285DSC00287

Let us meet each other with a smile.
for the smile is the beginning of love.

~Mother Teresa~


224720_6120689310_8581_nDSC00950

Sometimes your joy is the source
of your smile, but sometimes your smile

can be the source of your joy.

~Thich Nhat Hanh~

SCAN0295

I got the idea for this post yesterday afternoon when I was deconstructing my “Inspiration Board” in my art space.  As you might know, I’m in the process of moving so that means packing, which means less time for writing the blog.  As I was taking this quote off the board, I thought it would be perfect for the blog, and since I had a photo of me smiling into the mirror, it would make for a quick and easy post.  Unfortunately I never wrote the post yesterday, and I like to think there was a reason, other than not managing my time well.  It just so happened there were more smile quotes in my inbox this morning from Jonathan Lockwood Huie’s “Daily Inspiration – Daily Quote”.  I  love synchronistic events!  And, I had fun looking for beautiful smiles in my photo library.  The hard part was choosing a few since I had so many!

m60

I’ve never seen a smiling face that was not beautiful.

~Author Unknown~

m895What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity.
These are but trifles, to be sure; but scattered along
life’s pathway, the good they do is inconceivable.

~Joseph Addison~

Share your beautiful smile with the world.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Smiles

  1. eggsinmybasket says:

    so beautiful! smiles are so powerful, and it gives new meaning to looking at ourselves in the mirror….maybe we should just smile!!!
    love you!!

  2. This made me smile! Loving your plaid shirt in the first pic! Margie

  3. Barbara Beale says:

    Fascinating how looking at someone else smile will bring a smile to your face. Smiles DO make everyone beautiful!

  4. Dee Swartz says:

    Yes, just yesterday I was trying to remember the name of the first author you quoted and . . .there he was! Also I have been told “that to smile before you answer the telephone makes a big difference. . .it is true. 🙂 🙂

  5. Amy says:

    What a great post! Smiles are so contagious – thanks for putting one on my face today!

Leave a Reply

