Finding Time for the Important Things

View from the portal

View from the portal

There is never enough time to do everything, but there is always the time to do the most important things.

~Brian Tracy~

Another sunset

Another sunset

It’s been more than three months since I’ve written a post, which was a much longer break than anticipated.  As the saying goes, “time flies when you’re having a good time”, and I am having a good time, albeit a busy time creating our dream home here in Santa Fe – the days are filled with organizing, shopping, arranging, re-arranging; finding a handy man, plumber, electrician,  gardener; getting a new driver’s license; meeting neighbors; exploring, and all the many things that go along with moving to a new home, in a new city, in a new state.  I have accomplished a lot and much remains to be done, but the important thing is we’re comfortable and couldn’t be happier in our new home here in the Land of Enchantment.

the street where I live

the street where I live

Do not wait; the time will never be just right.  Start where you stand, and work with whatever tools you may have at your command, and better tools will be found as you go along.

~Napoleon Hill~

"fire" sunset

“fire” sunset

As I mentioned, I had no intention of taking a long break from Artist of the Everyday, but here I am three months later.  I felt this was an excellent time to revamp the blog; create a new Home page and learn more about the Word Press tools in order to upgrade my site.  However,  as the days passed and I continued to cross things off my “to-do” list (that didn’t seem to get any shorter),  I didn’t find the “right” time to start this  blog renovation project.   Home-making was top priority and I got caught up in the busyness of this endeavor.   Realizing that if I continued to wait for the “right” time, chances were good you wouldn’t be hearing from me for a while, so I’m starting from where I stand, right here, today!  The first step was to change the picture of what my re-entry into the blogging world would look like, so there’s no new Home page for now, there will be many photos of sunsets because that’s what I have on my camera at the moment, the writing may be a little rusty, and the blog looks just like it did three months ago – and  it’s all good!

DSC06789

You rarely have time for everything you want in life, so you have to make choices, and hopefully your choices can come from a deep sense of who you are.

~Fred Rogers~

full moon over the coyote fence

full moon over the coyote fence

How much of human life is lost in waiting?

~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

Are you putting off something that’s important to you which comes from a deep sense of who your are?  What are you waiting for?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Finding Time for the Important Things

  1. Betsy says:

    Beautiful photos of a beautiful place! You don’t sound rusty at all!

  2. Rhonda says:

    I agree with Betsy! No rust in sight. Welcome back to blogging.

  3. Yay, you’re back! The Emerson quote spoke to me…so no more time wasted while I’m waiting, at least I will try to follow those words.
    You have that certain something….it always works, so carry on in your own beautiful way! And WOW! what sunsets!!!!

  4. Suellen says:

    It took awhile but I’m back in the blogosphere and I’m happy to be here. I love the Emerson quote as well – a good one for all of us to remember when we’re waiting for some thing – whatever it might be. Remember to be gentle with yourself as you remain in this holding pattern. I can’t resist the sunsets but now it’s time to take my camera out on the road.

Leave a Reply

