Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

Morning walking path

Morning walking path

You can become blind by seeing each day
as a similar one.  Each day is a different one,
each day brings a miracle of its own.
It’s just a matter of paying attention to this miracle.

~Paulo Coelho~

Evening walk

Evening walk

Love isn’t finding the perfect person,
it’s seeing the imperfect person perfectly.

~Sam Keen~

Lingering at the dinner table

Last night’s view from the dinner table

The question is not what you look at
but what you see.

~Henry David Thoreau~

Cholla Cactus in bloom

Cane Cholla  (choya) Cactus in bloom

Everything has beauty
but not everyone sees it.

~Confucius~

Bella Blue

Bella Blue

 Never lose the opportunity of seeing
anything beautiful, for beauty is
God’s handwriting.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

Hannah

Hannah

The eyes see only what the mind
is able to comprehend.

~Robertson Davies~

View of sunset on evening walk

View of the sunset on our evening walk

Glance into the world just as though time were gone:
and everything crooked will become straight to you.

~Fredrick Nietzsche~

Zuchinni growing on the side of walking path - little water, poor soil, but it appears to be happy

zucchini growing on the side of walking path – little water, poor soil, but it seems to be happy, and so is the bee

The World Through Your Eyes was last week’s photo challenge and I thought I’d sneak it in before this week’s theme arrives in my inbox today.  These photos depict my new world.  My personal challenge will be to continue to see with new eyes and beginners mind as the days, weeks, months and years pass.  I don’t ever want to take this beauty  that surrounds me for granted.

Keep your eyes and heart open as you look around today.  See  beauty everywhere, not only where you’re expecting it.
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

  1. Betsy says:

    Wonderful photos of your beautiful new world … And it looks like you nailed the week’s photo challenge on the head!!

    • Suellen says:

      Thanks. When I sat down to create the post this morning, I only had a vague idea of what I would do, and then, eureka, I remembered the theme from last Friday, and it was perfect. When I finished the post, I went back to my inbox and there was this week’s theme: “Companionable”, which will be fun to create. I’ll be taking a lot of photos of Bella and Hannah this week.

  2. loved seeing perfectly imperfect Eddie and the beautiful blooms on the cholla cactus. it’s so lovely to see your world thru you! And, a good reminder to see the beauty everywhere, even in the unexpected…Oh! so much to remember!

    • Suellen says:

      Eddie is my perfectly imperfect mate – I am blessed! Yes, I love the cholla in bloom, but then I see beauty in all their stages, which must mean that I’ve arrived home to the dessert. Remember to look in the mirror for beauty!!

Leave a Reply

