HOME FREE!

I want to share this beautiful post written by my friend Susan. She lives in Maine (too far away), but she’s always by my side. We walk through life together even though we live 2,391 miles apart.

Eggs in my Basket

Image

These summer mornings, I start my day out on the deck, coffee and book on the arm of my chair and wait for my chipping sparrow to officially start my day.  Her numerous songs are as familiar to me as my name.  I hear her everywhere and especially love it when she perches with feet of me.  Take a close look at her beak, head tipped back and imagine the breath filling her little body so as to send out this bright trill of notes, so happy and hopeful it makes me want to cry at her generosity of joy.

july 2013-015As of today,  48  mornings remain with me, in this chair, in this place.  Don’t ask me how I feel, because I try not to get stuck in that track.  Mostly, and happily, we watch the progress of a project that came to us last fall, after a camping trip…

View original post 606 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HOME FREE!

  1. Awww Suellie. Thank you so much! What a heart string we have tying us together! till tomorrow! xos

    _____

  2. Betsy says:

    I enjoyed reading Susan’s post. I give her a lot of credit for purging an almost lifetime of memories! She’s really a good writer.

Leave a Reply

