To Be Alive

One of our walking routes

One of our walking routes

To be alive is to totally and openly
participate in the simplicity and
elegance of the here and now.

~Donald Altman~

Evening walk

Evening walk

This week, thus far, has been hectic.  I’ve been caught up in doing rather than being, rushing through the tasks on my to-do list, much of the time thinking about the next thing on my list rather than being present to what I’m doing.   My daily walks with the girls bring me back to myself, and the beauty of the world in which I live.  Today’s goal is to be mindful of “the simplicity and the elegance of the here and now”,  no matter what I’m doing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Be Alive

  1. Great reminder, my sweet….especially with the weekend coming up and my tendency to move through like a run away train!

Leave a Reply

