LAST DAYS IN THE BASKET

I know some of you enjoyed reading Susan’s previous post that I reblogged on July 22nd, so here’s the latest installment of the Big Move!

Eggs in my Basket

I finally feel ready to write about the last six weeks, YIKES! is that ALL it’s been?  Change can be so disorienting that weeks feel like lifetimes, which is true for me right now.  I feel Dorothy and I have shared a tornado experience.  For right now, I will let a bunch of pictures tell the outside story which could be titled ‘Lots of Lasts’

Image

…a last canoe ride on the lake

Image

…dining room finale.  Always a great way to start the day with the welcoming sun streaming in from the east.

Image

We pulled together some camping gear so we could share our last meal in the house.  Just happened to be the first night of  Rosh Hashana, new moon, new year, new beginning.

Image

Off we trundled to the pop-up where we slept for the next six nights.  It helped with the transition of leaving the homestead.Image

Would you have…

View original post 305 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LAST DAYS IN THE BASKET

  1. Betsy says:

    Gosh, I was sad leaving her home and I’ve never been there! She’s really a good writer!!!

  2. Suellen says:

    She is a good writer. Let’s hope we see more of her posts.

Leave a Reply

