A Moment of Life

DSC00020

Life rarely presents fully finished photographs.
An image evolves often from a single strand
of visual interest – a distant horizon,
a moment of life, a held expression.

~Sam Abell~

DSC09987

To me photography is an art of observation.
It’s about finding something interesting in
an ordinary place . . . I’ve found it has little
to do with the things you see and everything
to do with the way you see them.

~Elliott Erwitt~

DSC09713

Sometimes I get to places just when God
is ready to have someone click the shutter.

~Ansel Adams~

Eataly, NY

Eataly, NY

This is my 419th post!  One of the best things for me about blogging is my relationship with the camera.  Through the camera’s eye I have come to look at the world differently, more intently.  I don’t often leave the house without my camera, or at least my iPhone, because I know I will always find “something interesting in an ordinary place”.

Blue gate to keep the evil spirits away

Blue gate to keep the evil spirits away

Photography is pretty simple.
You just react to what you see
and take many, many pictures.

~Elliott Erwitt~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Moment of Life

  1. Betsy says:

    Your photography is great! … although I remember some of your photos taken years ago had heads chopped off. The Brooklyn Bridge photo is neat!

Leave a Reply

