A Lesson from our Four Legged Friends

Afternoon Rest

Learn from yesterday, live for today,
look to tomorrow, rest this afternoon.

~Charles M.  Schultz~

Dogs know the benefits of taking a nap, so you might want to follow their example and  incorporate a nap into your daily routine when possible.  Here are a few things a nap can do for you:

Boost alertness
Increase creativity
Relieve stress
Improve mood and lift spirits
Improve memory
Increase productivity
Reduce mistakes
Improve reaction time

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Lesson from our Four Legged Friends

  1. I’ve never been much of a napper, but dogs sure as hell know how to relax! Margie

  2. Betsy says:

    Great photo, quote, and … I think I’ll take a nap today!

  3. Was a gray day today and I had a great nap in between trying to read my book while waiting for clients. I want to see more of your rug…I love it …and of course, YOU
    Hope Eddie is getting his ‘high desert’ legs back under him! give a kiss from me

Leave a Reply

