Peace of Mind

Sunday Morning Beauty

Sunday Morning Beauty

Set peace of mind as your highest goal
and organize your life around it.

~Brian Tracy~

Sunday afternoon walk

Sunday afternoon walk

Never be in a hurry; do everything
quietly and in a calm spirit.  Do not
lose your inner peace, even if your
whole world is upset.

~St. Francis de Sales~

Aspens in the snow

Aspens in the snow

We had our first major snowfall of the season here in Santa Fe, and woke to our world blanketed in white powder on Sunday morning – breath-taking beauty!  There is something about snow that calms me.  As I sat in front of the fire that morning, looking out the windows at the artwork of Mother Nature, I felt peace flow through my body.  It’s now Tuesday, the snow remains and I have held on to inner peace.  However, the holidays are upon us, the snow will melt and I know myself all too well to trust that the peaceful feelings will remain; so my intention is to work for everyday inner peace.  I will post little reminders for myself and all of you who also have a tendency to get caught up in holiday busyness.  There is nothing wrong with being busy as long as we remember to stay present to what we are doing; enjoy each moment, even when things don’t  go the way we wish;  and know when it’s time to take a break.

On the street where we live

On the street where we live

The time to relax is when
you don’t have time to relax.

~Sydney J. Harris~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Peace of Mind

  1. Oh my, you have been snowed upon! I too, love the beauty of snow. The silence, the peace. Beautiful Suellen. Margie

  2. Oh what a sight! I can feel it in my body, all the way across the country. Today we are having rain, rain and more rain!!!! Glad for that form of moisture so that Sara could make it home here safely and others who are traveling this weekend. you know I am a snow and winter lover too. makes it so much easier to drop into that calmness. I get a virtual high just looking at your pictures and having been there with you!
    have a yummy feast tomorrow!xoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

