A Burning YES

Happy Hibiscus

Happy Hibiscus

You have to decide what your highest
priorities are and have the courage
– pleasantly smiling, non apologetically –

to say ‘no’ to other things.
And the way to do that is by having
a bigger ‘yes’ burning inside.

~Stephen Covey~

DSC00579 I have the tendency, at this time of year, to put too much on my plate – and I’m not talking about my dinner plate.  I’m always behind my self-induced schedule and therefore struggle to stay present and enjoy what I’m doing.  You would think that by this time in my life I would have learned my lesson, but no, I have not!

I came back from NYC with a cold, and it may have been a blessing in disguise because it forced me to slow down and set priorities.  Do I rest and get rid of the cold, or do I push through and get everything done?  I chose slowing down.  My priority is to be healthy and energetic and enjoy the coming days as I celebrate with my good friends in our new home.

What are your priorities for the day?  What says ‘yes’ to you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Burning YES

  1. I vote for slowing down and enjoying the real reason for the season. Pretty captures Suellen! Margie

Leave a Reply

