Fall, Winter and on into the New Year

For those of you who are waiting for the next chapter in “My Beautiful Life in Camden, Maine”, here it is! After reading it I’m sure you will see why my friend Susan holds such a special place in my heart and is my Anam Cara (soul friend).

Eggs in my Basket

There’s so much to say, so much time has gone by since I last posted, that it’s hard to know where to start.  I think I’ll take you through the past two months mostly in photos, sharing how fall and winter show themselves in this little town of Camden, inside at 34 Hosmer Pond Road, and inside me.

IMG_4753Our first fall hike in the Camden Hills on a foggy day had us wanting more…IMG_4802A great windy day up “Maiden Cliff” with a view of Lake Megunticook.  The next photo explains the story behind the name.

IMG_4810IMG_4832 Our final hike of the season.  The beauty of living in town is having these spectacular views just a  five-minute drive from the many trail heads that link the Camden hills together.

IMG_4819Heading home through the center of town with one more garden chore to do before fall ebbs away.

IMG_4846I was very determined…

View original post 975 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

