Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

Hannah at the beginning of  her new life with us

Baby Hannah –  bringing cheer to our lives

The unselfish effort to bring cheer to others
will be the beginning of a happier life for ourselves.

~Helen Keller~

65 years ago today

65 years ago today

To love oneself is the beginning of
a lifelong romance.

~Oscar Wilde~

The sunrises on a new day, January 3, 2014

The sunrises on a new day, January 3, 2014

The beginning is always today.

~Mary Shelly~

Morning sky over the Jemez  Mountains

Morning sky over the Sangre de Cristo Mountains

Hannah and I share a birthday and today is the day – the beginning of a brand new year of opportunity and adventure.   Hannah turns 4  today and I am now  66 years old – gadzooks!  They say times flies when you’re having a good time, and I’m grateful to say I am having a very good time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

  1. One cannot ask for more! Happiest of birthdays to you my friend. Margie

  2. Betsy says:

    Happy Birthday! … again. The photos, quotes and comments are beautiful!

    • Suellen says:

      I had a very happy birthday. We just happened to be out when the sun was coming up the other day and of course I ran inside to grab the camera while the girls did their doggie duties. I guess you weren’t around for the first photo, but you remember when Hannah was that little. I think that photo is actually one of yours. xxoo

  3. I love that baby photo of you! I can see you face in that little child….
    I think you are living the very best present anyone could ask for, and I’m so happy for you mys sweetest dearest friend. here’s to many many more!!!!

    • Suellen says:

      Isn’t it the best to be sharing our lives and journeys with each other??? We’re on the same path, even though there are a lot of miles between us. xxooo YES, here’s to many more!

  4. Suellen….I love your blog and connect to your soul. Thank you for introducing me to Mary Oliver…and for sharing so many thoughtful insights from
    somewhere very deep inside…blessed. xo Jeannie

Leave a Reply

