Without Knowing

DSC02039

I’m pleased that I saw a trail and
I walked down it without knowing
what I was going to find.

~Shirley MacLaine~

DSC01909

You don’t know what you’re going to
get into when your follow your bliss.

~James Hillman~

IMG_3311

Lately I’ve been feeling unfocused in my creative life, questioning whether I’m dipping my hands into too many pots, rather than focusing my time and energy on one thing.  Do I really need to know where this trail leads if I’m doing what I enjoy??  Maybe it’s patience that’s required and a trust that this path will get me to where I’m supposed to be.  And since I can answer ‘yes’ to Carlos Castaneda’s question, “does this path have heart”, I will continue on . . . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Without Knowing

  1. Grace Kane says:

    It is all perfect:)

  2. Suellen says:

    Yes, it really is! Nice to hear from you. Hope all is well in the Pacific Northwest.

  3. Sounds like the right answer to me my friend. Margie

  4. Suellen says:

    I’m in the right place doing what I love. What could be better than that?

Leave a Reply

