Musings . . .

picture of love

The song of LOVE

You don’t love someone for their looks, or their clothes, or their fancy car, but because they sing a song only you can hear.

~Oscar Wilde~

25 years of falling in love

25 years of falling in love

A successful marriage requires falling in love many times,
always with the same person.

~Mignon McLaughlin~

Carol, exploring The Village, NYC

Carol, exploring The Village, NYC

There are souls in the world who have the gift of finding joy everywhere and of leaving it behind them when they go.

~Frederick Faber~

Eddie and his brothers, Gerald & Arthur

Eddie and his brothers, Gerald & Arthur

My sister, Betsy and brother-in-law, Steve

My sister, Betsy and brother-in-law, Steve

Rejoice with your family in the beautiful land of life.

~Albert Einstein~

Fun with friends in NYC

Fun with friends in NYC

Time and time again, with miles and
space between I am reminded this truth;
best friends make up the core of who I am.

~Meredith Winn~

It’s been more than a month since my last post, and I’m a bit rusty.  Somehow I hit the ‘publish’ button before I finished.  Aarrghhh!  I’m in editing mode now but what is out there is out there, so I’ve decided to let go of what I had planned for this post and continue in my next post.

Help!  If anyone knows how to get the post back once it’s published, without deleting it, I would love to know.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Musings . . .

  1. sharonhildahanna says:

    Hi Missie. love you xoxoxo

  2. jessica white says:

    I love this post. Falling in love with the same person time and time again is not easy, but this quote couldn’t be more truthful. I love the quote about Carol too. Such a wonderful weekend, and I am blessed to have been a part of it.
    Love, Jess
    P.S. I cannot wait to see you in Wisconsin this summer: )

    • Suellen says:

      How nice to see you on my blog! We did have a great time and I’m so happy you and Dave were there to share it with us. Yes, Eddie and I have been married for 25 years and continue to fall in love over and over again. When was the last time you saw Carol?? She is a joy-spreader! I remember when you, Mo and Jacqueline were running around on Hornby. We’re going to have fun in August. xxoo, SE

  3. yogaleigh says:

    I don’t know about getting it back but I just click “edit” on the published piece and it takes me back to the “new post” window where I can add what I meant to add or correct that mistake I’ve noticed… Lovely post btw.

    • Suellen says:

      Thanks for the note. I did go to edit, but my problem was that I didn’t have the time to finish it properly (or at least as I had intended) at that point. However, it’s was another good lesson for me to ‘not sweat the small stuff’.

  4. Betsy says:

    Nice quotes and thoughts to go along with the photos!

  5. Really lovely shots. I grew up in NYC. You have a certain posture – beyond the physical – that speaks of joy and confidence. The first thing I noticed in your gravatar, that I see is in your other photos.

Leave a Reply

