I’M HOME…REALLY!!!

It’s been awhile since you’ve ‘visited’ my BFF, Susan’s neck of the woods, and here is her latest installment in her beautiful blog, Eggs in my Basket. As always she’s an inspiration to me, so I’ll be back to my blog soon. In the meantime enjoy her newest post.

Eggs in my Basket

Gosh!  It’s been almost eight months since I’ve returned to this page to chronicle this wild and crazy adventure.  What pulls me back is the impending ONE YEAR anniversary of having made the move to Camden, which will be for real on September 9th!  Going back through the months in words and pictures will show the process and the progress we’ve made.  As the dark days of winter and my mind edged towards the lengthening days of spring, I saw the light at the end of the tunnel and what lay ahead was my new home.

The first major project was to reclaim the garish aqua painted room that had housed all of Bob’s stuff before his studio was built.  Now this little two part room would function as my ‘morning room/sitting room’ and my studio once I set to dealing with the chaos that greeted me each morning  when…

View original post 1,634 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

