Somewhere Over the Rainbow . . . .

DSC02361

The soul should have no rainbow
if the eyes no tears.

~John Vance Cheney~

DSC00761

The thing to do, it seems to me, is to prepare
yourself so you can be the rainbow in somebody
else’s cloud.   Somebody who may not look like you.
May not call God the same name you call God –
if they call God at all.  I may not dance your dances
or speak you language.  But be a blessing to someone.
That’s what I think.

~Maya Angelou~

DSC00758

Walk on a rainbow trail;  walk on a trail of song
and all about you will be beauty.  There is a way
out of every dark mist, over a rainbow trail.

~Robert Motherwell~

DSC00763

The true harvest of my life is intangible –
a little stardust caught, a portion of
the rainbow I have clutched.

~Henry David Thoreau~

DSC02367

I left our local farmers’ market late yesterday afternoon, clouds were rolling in, thunder in the distance, and I was thinking how lovely it would be to get some rain.    As I pulled into our driveway I saw the rainbow.  A gift from Mother Nature.  We never did get the rain, but who isn’t struck with awe when they see a rainbow?   I had a smile on my face all evening.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Somewhere Over the Rainbow . . . .

  1. Betsy says:

    Wow, gorgeous photos!!!

    • Suellen says:

      It was a beautiful rainbow that lasted for a long time and kept changing – I kept running out to make more photos

      On Mon, Sep 22, 2014 at 5:52 AM, Artist of the Everyday wrote:

      >

  2. Holy tamoly, what a gift!!

    • Suellen says:

      Yes, it was sooo beautiful. And there is something about a rainbow that lightens one’s spirit – always!

      On Tue, Sep 23, 2014 at 4:14 AM, Artist of the Everyday wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

