A Sunday Drive and My iPhone

IMG_3628

You’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountains are waiting,
So . . . get on your way!

~Dr. Seuss~

IMG_3634Nature is an infinite sphere whose
center is everywhere and
circumference nowhere.

~Blaise Pascal~

IMG_3644

In all of nature there is
something of the marvelous!

~Aristotle~

IMG_3662

Each moment of the year has its own beauty . . .
a picture which was never seen before and
shall never be seen again.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

IMG_3638

Nature always wears the colors of the spirit.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

Yesterday afternoon Eddie and I went for a Sunday drive, along the High Road that goes up to Taos.   It’s the 17th Annual High Road Art Tour.  For two weekends many  artists and artisans who live in the rural communities along the High Road open their studios to showcase their work.  We love meeting the artists, hearing their stories, and seeing the amazing results of their talents.   An added bonus is the beautiful scenery along the way.   I took these photos from the moving car with my iPhone, which I usually don’t use for these types of shots.  The results pleased me, and now I can’t wait to get my new iPhone 6.   I had to make myself put the phone down so I could really soak in the landscape.  A little slice of heaven.

IMG_3630

Trees are the earth’s endless effort
to speak to the listening heaven.

~Rabindranath Tagore~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sunday Drive and My iPhone

  1. Jane Macdonald says:

    Such a gorgeous Sunday drive! And photos from the I phone. You never cease to amaze me!

    • Suellen says:

      Thanks. The High Road drive is one of my favorites. Always spectacular, as is all the landscape around here. You’ll see for yourself when you visit. xxoo Sending lots of love.

      On Mon, Sep 22, 2014 at 7:56 PM, Artist of the Everyday wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

